PLUNDERBUNNY


Browser wars: who's the victor?
April 27, 2010, 5:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Safari? Firefox? Chrome?
Discuss. Which should I use, cuz I’m getting really tired of waiting forever for Safari to load, but I’m the most used to it.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Chrome is very fast, so if speed is what you’re looking for that is your choice. Firefox is definitely the slowest of the bunch you mentioned especially if you load it up with adons. Chrome is my everyday browser now it isn’t perfect but it is very good, and I have left it open for days at a time with no signs of it slowing or developing a memory leak like FF will. FWIW Opera on the desktop is fairly fast and light as well, or at least it use to be I haven’t used it in a while.

Comment by Tony

Cool. Yea, the only thing I use Firefox for is the USPS website b/c their shipping label applet doesn’t work in Safari for some reason.
I need to reinstall Chrome- right now it has double my bookmarks from Safari. Grr.

Comment by roo




Leave a Reply

